The NYAPT Leadership award, originally presented in 2017 to Joe Williams, has been renamed in his honor. Joe, a dedicated leader with over 40 years of service, exemplified commitment and support in various roles, including on the executive board. The award will now be given annually to a Nassau NYAPT chapter member displaying outstanding leadership qualities, reflecting Joe’s legacy.

Past Winners

Joe WilliamsFarmingdale Public Schools2016-17
Lori Ann SavinoJericho Public Schools2017-18
John ConklinHerricks Public Schools2018-19
James PopkinGreat Neck Public Schools2019-20
John ClareNesco Bus2020-21
Tim FloodThe Trans Group/Educational Bus2021-22
Claudia HardesSyosset Public Schools2022-23

2023-2024 Nomination Form